× Home Events Loco Roster Fleet Info Driver Experience Route Info Visitor Info Volunteering Contact

ELR Website

News
20/05/2024
We're DELIGHTED to announce 20066 will be visiting for the Summer Diesel Gala courtesy of Harry Needle Railroad Company, joining 26007 courtesy of Kozzy Rail, 47830 courtesy of Freightliner and 57003 courtesy of LSL. Thursday 27th, Friday 28th and Saturday 29th June

Roster Changes: Please note Sunday 1st June now W55001 and Saturday 8th June now D9531. See the Loco Roster for full details.

Check out Bury Hydraulic Group (BHG) on Facebook and YouTube


Follow ELR:DG on Twitter! .. @elrdiesel
Dates Loco(s)
Saturday 25th, Sunday 26th and Monday 27th May 1940s Weekend inc D9531/DMU
Saturday 1st June 25279
Sunday 2nd June W55001
Saturday 8th June D9531
Sunday 9th June 33109
Saturday 15th June 37109
Sunday 16th June 37109
Saturday 22nd June 40012
Sunday 23rd June 40012

See the Roster Page for more
including timetable links

ELR Events

There are a wide range of events at the East Lancashire Railway ranging from Family and Education, Re-enactments, Sci-Fi, Transport and Collector's Fairs.

Selected events are shown below. See the ELR Website for the full event schedule.

Event Date(s)
Vintage 1940s Weekend
including D9531 and DMU
Saturday 25th, Sunday 26th and
Monday 27th May
Summer Diesel Gala
With guests 20066 courtesy of HNRC, 26007 courtesy of Kozzy Rail, 47830 courtesy of Freightliner and 57003 courtesy of LSL
Thursday 27th, Friday 28th
and Saturday 29th June
Day Out with Thomas Saturday 3rd and Sunday 4th August
Autumn Diesel Gala Friday 13th and Saturday 14th September
Day Out with Thomas Saturday 5th and Sunday 6th October
Autumn Steam Gala Friday 11th, Saturday 12th
and Sunday 13th October
DMU Weekend Saturday 9th and Sunday 10th November

All events subject to availability
While every effort will be made to ensure events take place as advertised, rostered locos or units are available and running to the advertised timetable, the ELR reserves the right to cancel or terminate without prior notice.

ELR Website
Check out the ELR Website for the full event schedule.
ELR Contacts

Telephone: 0333 320 2830
Address: East Lancashire Railway
Bolton Street Station
Bolton Street
Bury, BL9 0EY

www.elrps.co.uk
www.eastlancsrailway.org.uk
ELR on Twitter ELR on Facebook ELR on Instagram