× Home Events Loco Roster Fleet Info Driver Experience Route Info Visitor Info Volunteering Contact

ELR Website

News
24/06/2024
Just a few days until the Summer Diesel Gala featuring guests 20066, 26007, 37425, 47830 and 70014 running alongside home fleet locos D9531, D5054, 25279, 33109, D7076, 37109, 40012, D832, 45108, 47765 and 50015.

It's going to be a great event! Thursday 27th, Friday 28th and Saturday 29th June. See the ELR Website for Ticket information and reservations for Bury to Ramsbottom Brakevan Rides.

TIMETABLES: Thursday 27th, Friday 28th, Saturday 29th. Several locos also running on Sunday 30th June, details to follow shortly - Regular Fares - Not to be missed!!

Once again special thanks to Kozzy Rail, Freightliner and HNRC for their assistance with visiting traction.


Follow ELR:DG on Twitter! .. @elrdiesel
Dates Loco(s)
Thursday 27th, Friday 28th and Saturday 29th June Summer Diesel Gala
Sunday 30th June TBC
Saturday 6th July D5054
Sunday 7th July D5054
Saturday 13th July 25279
Sunday 14th July 25279
(Friday 19th July) (45108)
Saturday 20th July 45108
Sunday 21st July D5054

See the Roster Page for more
including timetable links

ELR Events

There are a wide range of events at the East Lancashire Railway ranging from Family and Education, Re-enactments, Sci-Fi, Transport and Collector's Fairs.

Selected events are shown below. See the ELR Website for the full event schedule.

Event Date(s)
Summer Diesel Gala
With guests 20066 and 37425 courtesy of HNRC, 26007 courtesy of Kozzy Rail, 47830 and 70014 courtesy of Freightliner.
See ELR Website for Tickets including the Bury to Ramsbottom Brakevan Rides.
Thursday 27th, Friday 28th
and Saturday 29th June
Day Out with Thomas Saturday 3rd and Sunday 4th August
Autumn Diesel Gala Friday 13th and Saturday 14th September
Day Out with Thomas Saturday 5th and Sunday 6th October
Autumn Steam Gala Friday 11th, Saturday 12th
and Sunday 13th October
DMU Weekend Saturday 9th and Sunday 10th November

All events subject to availability
While every effort will be made to ensure events take place as advertised, rostered locos or units are available and running to the advertised timetable, the ELR reserves the right to cancel or terminate without prior notice.

ELR Website
Check out the ELR Website for the full event schedule.
ELR Contacts

Telephone: 0333 320 2830
Address: East Lancashire Railway
Bolton Street Station
Bolton Street
Bury, BL9 0EY

www.elrps.co.uk
www.eastlancsrailway.org.uk
ELR on Twitter ELR on Facebook ELR on Instagram