26/01/2015
A mixed-traction Small Engines Weekend has been added to the events calendar. Saturday 18th and Sunday 19th April. See the ELR Website for more.

The Loco Roster has now been updated through to the beginning of May. A few dates yet to be confirmed.

2015 dates for Driver Experience are now available along with ELR Diesel Event and Diesel Diner dates plus general ELR events for 2015.

The Commemorative Double DVD of the 14s@50 event is available now at Bury Bolton Street and via the ELR Ebay shop, order your copy now!

Follow us on Twitter! .. @elrdiesel for exclusive gen, post your photos, video links and comments too!


Dates Loco(s)
Saturday 31st January 31466
Sunday 1st February DMU
Saturday 7th February TBC
Sunday 8th February DMU
(Friday 13th February 345)
Saturday 14th February 31466
Sunday 15th February DMU
Saturday 21st and Sunday 22nd February Steam Weekend
Saturday 28th February 33109

For the full roster list and
PDF timetables click here

Drive one of our ex-British Railways mainline locos from the ELR fleet. Freight and passenger courses are available.

Have a go yourself or buy as a special Birthday gift .. more details »