26/08/2014
September will see ELR based locos visiting diesel galas at the Mid Hants (5th-7th) and North Yorkshire Moors (12th-14th), click the links for more details.

Roster updates: D1501 replaces 33109 on the 30th of August ONLY and D9009 Alycidon replaces D335 on the 6th and 7th September

The Commemorative Double DVD of the 14s@50 event is now available via the ELR Ebay shop, order your copy now! 14s-at-50.com

The Autumn Diesel Gala is a little over a Month away, Saturday 27th & Sunday 28th September 2014, complete with Diesel Diner hauled by D7076 on the Saturday Night. More details to follow soon!


Dates Loco(s)
Wednesday 27th August 117 DMU
Thursday 28th August 117 DMU
Friday 29th August 117 DMU
Saturday 30th August D1501
Sunday 31st August 33109
(Friday 5th September D9009)
Saturday 6th September D9009
Sunday 7th September D9009
(Friday 12th September D7076)
Saturday 13th September D7076

For the full roster list and
PDF timetables click here

Drive one of our ex-British Railways mainline locos from the ELR fleet. Freight and passenger courses are available.

Have a go yourself or buy as a special Birthday gift .. more details »